Kaneohe Bay Sandbar

The other day, my husband rented a small motorboat and planned a day for us to (finally) pay a visit to one of the best kept secrets of Oahu…the sandbar in Kaneohe Bay.  He suggested I bring my camera, gathering more dust than I’d like to admit.  Located seemingly smack dab in the middle of the bay is a smooth, raised stretch of sand you can go out and play on.  After taking in the novelty of the mid-ocean ‘beach’, we chugged around the bay for a little bit before heading back to the marina, resolving to make sure we go again before leaving Oahu.

I hear it all the time…but we really are lucky to live in Hawaii.  If you have the resources and time, the sandbar is worth it just for the breathtaking views of the Koolau Range.  The individual peaks are iconic and I really wanted some images of my favorite ones.

As always…thanks for looking!  -Sam Deslauriers, Oahu Photographer

dsc_0136wm

dsc_0243wmdsc_0142wmdsc_0157wmdsc_0159wmdsc_0177wmdsc_0187wmdsc_0199wmdsc_0220wmdsc_0236wm

All photos property of Sam Deslauriers and may not be copied, sold, distributed, printed or used without written consent.

Leave a comment