Personal Lifestyle – Father’s Day

Yesterday was Father’s Day.  It was relaxing, overwhelming, fun, and boring all at once, like most days that happen when you try to combine small children and expectations.  I think, after almost ten years of this, we are learning.

My husband gave the boys a haircut.  I’m pretty sure we own three sets of hair clippers and go through enough bribes to put Christmas to shame, but as the kids get a little older, it gets easier.  Enjoyable, even…in retrospect.  I’m the cleaner and distracter.  He’s the barber.

There’s just something about how much patience and care that goes into this whole entire process I really wanted to capture. I challenged myself to use as few photos as possible.  Here are the results.  Thanks for looking!


DSC_1581WM

The only “before”, because wrangling kids during the summer is almost impossible…


DSC_1596WM

 


DSC_1579WM


DSC_1576WM


DSC_1640WM


DSC_1662WM


-All photos property of Sam Deslauriers, Copyright 2016-

Leave a comment